Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Again, Alabama by Susan Sands

Again, Alabama
Alabama Series
by Susan Sands

Cammie Laroux is back in Alabama—again.

Dragged back to her small town to help her mother recover from surgery while rescuing the family event planning business should be a cinch. Even for a disgraced television chef, right? Wrong.

Among the many secrets Cammie’s family’s been hiding is the fact that their historic home is falling down. Oh, and the man hired to restore the house, Grey Harrison, is the same high school and college love of her life who thrashed her heart and dreams ten years ago. Yeah, that guy.

Grey, a widower with a young daughter, has never stopped loving Cammie, and when they are face to face once again, the chemistry is off the charts. Cammie may be in full-blown denial, but letting go is no longer in Grey’s vocabulary, even when winning Cammie’s forgiveness and renovating their love may seem like an impossible build even for a master architect and carpenter.

As Cammie finds herself forgetting all the reasons she can’t trust Grey or love again, he finds himself remembering all the reasons he wants her to stay with him in Alabama… forever.

Download Free Kindle

Free Kindle Download: Cold Stone & Ivy by H. Leighton Dickson

Cold Stone & Ivy: The Ghost Club
by H. Leighton Dickson

Jack the Ripper gave her his heart. Now he wants it back.

The year is 1888, the clockwork British Empire is crumbling and young writer Ivy Savage has literally received a heart in the post. Terrified, her father sends her north to a strange sanitarium in Lancashire where the brilliant but unpredictable “Mad Lord of Lasingstoke” makes his home.

Here, Ivy finds the dead are as dangerous as the living and she is immediately swept into a world of manners, mystery, and supernatural intrigue, uncovering a secret that will lead both her and the Mad Lord back to London and the dark streets of Whitechapel.

Download Free Kindle

Monday, March 6, 2017

Book Review: Runaway by Lorhainne Eckhart

Finding Love ~ The Outsider Series Book 5
by Lorhainne Eckhart

Kindle Edition
File Size: 5761 KB
Print Length: 257 pages
Publication Date: January 10, 2014
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Ratings: ★ ★ 

My thoughts:

I don't read a book series out of sequence (Runaway is already book #5) but still I downloaded this since it's free and I am so into second-chance-romance.   

Runaway is okay, at least during the first half of the story. I started to dislike Andy after knowing he is in love with another woman (Diana).  As for Laura, Andy's wife, I can't believe she had sex with him right after seeing him the first time in six months. It is as if they never had any problem at all! *sigh* This just didn't work for me.

About the book:

Andy Friessen has been looking for Laura for six months. After she walked out with her son, no goodbye, with no money and leaving everything he bought her, behind.

But he knew she’d come crawling back, she needed him. After all he married her to protect her. And any woman would give their right arm to be his wife.

And then for six months his conscience poked at what an ass he’d been:

​Until he’s served…for divorce.

​Even though Andy is the first man she’s every truly loved, and the first to break her heart, Laura plans to never see him again. After all to him she was nothing but a nuisance, someone he could order around, just another woman to warm his bed at night.

​But Laura is hurt and she’s thought nothing through including the fact she’s keeping the biggest surprise from him yet.

​She’s pregnant.

And when Andy finds out … all hell will break loose.
Related Posts with Thumbnails